Crisis Intervention Services are available 24 hours a day by calling, toll-free 1-800-621-8504
Behavioral Health & IDD Centralized Intake 1-800-669-4166

Navigation Link


Helen Farabee Centers specialize in providing access to community-based treatment and support services for persons with severe, persistent forms of mental illness, substance abuse and persons with intellectual and developmental disabilities.

Serving North Texas since 1969, the Center operates more than 20 program sites within our 16,655 square mile catchment area. Each month our Centers provide behavioral health and/or intellectual or developmental disability services for more than 10,000 people and, in many cases, their families.

While our Centers serve a large population over a very broad geographic area, we are dedicated to knowing and meeting the needs of the people who come to us for help as well as the communities we are here to serve.


Archer, Baylor, Childress, Clay, Cottle, Dickens, Foard, Hardeman, Haskell, Jack, King, Knox,
Montague, Stonewall, Throckmorton, Wichita, Wilbarger, Wise, and Young Counties


Helen Farabee Centers Board of Trustees FY 2017

Verner Hayhurst, Chair - Archer, Clay, Montague Counties
Becky Rodriguez - Jack & Wise Counties
Kathy Thorp - Throckmorton &  Young Counties
Linda Griffith - Baylor, Haskell &  Knox Counties
Billye Ruth White, Secretary - Cottle, Dickens, King, & Stonewall Counties
Van R. “Bill” White, Vice-Chair - Childress, Foard, Hardeman, & Wilbarger Counties
Derek Meador - Wichita County
Robert Clement - City of Wichita Falls
Steven Sullwold  - City of Wichita Falls

Helen Farabee Centers has an opening on its nine-member volunteer Board of Trustees for Place 4 - representing Baylor, Haskell and Knox Counties.

Helen Farabee Centers is a not-for-profit public agency providing community based services to persons with mental illness and intellectual and developmental disabilities. The Centers serve over 2,700 individuals every month through more than 30 service sites located within the Centers’ 19-county catchment area of North Central Texas.

If you have an interest in guiding a healthcare system that is vital to your community and if you can donate approximately 8 hours a month to Board activities, Applications for Appointment will be accepted until the position is filled.  Please request further information from one of the following entities:

Helen Farabee Centers Melissa Collins 940-397-3102

Baylor County Courthouse Honorable Rusty Stafford 940-889-3553

Haskell County Courthouse Honorable David C. Davis 940-864-2851

Knox County Courthouse Honorable Stan Wojcik 940-459-2191


Helen Farabee Centers is happy to be participating in Texoma Gives on Thursday, September 7th and we hope that we can depend on you to help us continue to provide crucial services within the community. If you are not familiar with Texoma Gives, it is a 16-hour day of giving that provides critical funding for area nonprofits. As a nonprofit organization, Helen Farabee Centers relies on donations to meet the needs of our consumers that exceed State and Government funding. This year we will be funding our Early Childhood Intervention Program with all donations received through Texoma Gives. The ECI program provides critical services needed in helping children 0-3yrs of age. Services provided by the ECI program include:

• Audiology/Hearing
• Assistive Technology
• Behavioral Intervention
• Case Management
• Counseling
• Family Education
• Health Services
• Nursing
• Nutrition and Feeding
• Occupational Therapy
• Physical Therapy
• Social Work
• Specialized Skills Training
• Speech & Language Therapy
• Transition to Services beyond ECI
• Translation/Interpretation

Donations can be made at